Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made this Chicken Cheese Ball for our Thanksgiving Dinner at work and people were begging me for the recipe. I also made one for my family and they loved it as well! I do recommend using a large can of chicken though instead of the smaller can. But other than that, this recipe is 'off the chain', as my son would say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I found a similar recipe in Reliah Magazine. It had 10 0z chicken breast, 1 cup Feta Cheese along with the cream cheese, ranch dressing. And a jar of stuffed olives, chopped. This really added to the flavor. Rolled in chopped pecans and chilled. it was a great hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was wonderful and a complete hit at the Christmas party I took it to. The only change I made was adding more chicken. I used just about twice the chicken (well drained) than it calls for. But I will definitely be making it time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I LOVE THIS CHEESE BALL! I HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES FOR POT LUCKS AT WORK, EVERYONE LOVES IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe was super simple. I did take the advice of other reviewers and only used half of the dressing mix. I think a whole package would have been too much. I also added 1 TBSP or so of crumbled bacon. I didn't roll it in anything. I just made it into a ball and sprinkled more bacon on top for looks. Everyone liked it. I am going to make it again for my bunco party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was terrific & SIMPLE! The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because the chicken definitely needs doubled. I also added a handful of shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Veru Veru good! Next time I would cut the ranch dressing in half though, was just a bit too salty. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very yummy with bacon too! A huge hit at my last party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. Instead of adding buttermilk ranch there is a new ranch packet called Fiesta Ranch and it adds a great flavor. Also added a few chopped green onions and served with Southwest flavored Ritz Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I had this at a baby shower yesterday and it was delicious! I asked for the recipe and this was it. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States