Chicken Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I think this tastes delicious as originally written, but it is even better with a few modifications. I boiled one large chicken breast and chopped the meat it with my food chopper. I added about 2 Tab. cooked, chopped bacon and one finely chopped green onion. I used only 2 Tab. of ranch dressing mix (I use the canister, and it says 3 Tab. = a 1 ounce pkg). I rolled the ball in minced celery, as suggested in another review. It worked beautifully, and it had a funky, fresh spring-green hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Tried it twice, and everybody loved it - so simple and oh so goodddddddddddddd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was just okay for my family, tasted a little too much like cream cheese for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Excellant flavor. I used real chicken as I don't like using canned stuff when I can use fresh. Also put in bacon bits. It was all delicious. Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have made this one twice now, and it is really good. I only put about 3/4 the amount of ranch mix the second time I made it, and it wasn't as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is my favorite cheese ball except I use 2 cans of chicken instead of one and I roll it in those soft real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made a batch, taking the advise of earlier ratings I doubled the chicken and cut down the ranch. It was all gone and I had numerous people request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was so easy and yummy! I found southwestern ranch mix and used that to give it a little extra kick and instead of rolling in nuts (I don't care for nuts). I threw in a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup real bacon pieces. I didn't even bother rolling it into a ball, I just served it in a dish. HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This chicken ball is wonderful!!! Everytime I make it everyone wants the recipe! The best part is that it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I will admit this is ugly but you can't judge a book by it's cover. Everyone seemed to like it because it's was the only appetizer that was almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States