Chicken Celery Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
A crowd pleaser and it is more like 6-8 servings. If you, I mean, all 4 of you were Football players or Vikings it might be 4 servings. Exspecially good over rice that uses chicken noodle soup as the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul WIDMARK
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This was super easy and very tasty. I didn't understand why it had to be cooked in the oven for TWO whole hours after the chicken was already cooked on the range, but after I ate it I knew that there would have been no other way to get chicken that tender. Yummy! (and there are LOTS of left overs!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I really gives this 3.5 stars because although it was "good," I wasn't as wowed by it either. When served over hot rice, it IS filling and it IS tasty, and everyone like it but I don't think the 2 hour cooking time made it all that much more moist or flavorful. I'm patient enough for a two-hour wait when it results in something "fabulous" - not just "good." Perhaps I should have started it the night before as suggested by the submitter. Either way, my less-than-positive review is NOT a reflection on the taste, just the prep time and final results. I'd say try it if you love chicken and celery (and you have the time). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Great recipe! Heck, it didn't last past the first night. I threw the celery, etc. in with the chicken as it finished browning. I ended up using a smaller dish to bake it in; the 9x13 just looked too big. Smelled and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was a really great and tasty recipe. I followed it to the letter and will make again. I served it over egg noodles. It is definitely more than four servings. More like 6-8. Thanks Paul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
this is a good quick recipe and my family like it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'd describe this recipe as "good grub." It is a good, uncomplicated use of routine ingredients and doesn't require a lot of fuss. The results are decently good...not company fare, but just fine nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Would reduce the onion to 1/2 a large onion or 1 small onion. Otherwise, very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this recipe a few days ago and it tasted great for both of us. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made the recipe exactly how it was listed, but it was very "runny." It tasted fine, but it didn't make me think of casserole in the normal sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States