Chicken Celery Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is a very basic, easy chicken recipe and it tastes just fine. That being said, there are sooo many easy chicken recipes that taste even better. I will skip adding this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great recipe as is, enjoyed it tonight with Brown Rice. IF you like it thicker (and I do), I dipped some sauce from the pan and mixed with 3 tbs cornstarch and stirred it back in during the last 30 minutes. Good add-in is a jar of pimiento and red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was very yummy. A definite comfort food! I added a cup of frozen mixed vegetables instead of just carrots. Not everyone in my family likes mushrooms, so I omitted those. Added a bit more chicken, a little more poultry seasoning. This was wonderful. We served it over egg noodles as one other reviewer suggested. I wish the sauce was a little thicker and creamier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made the recipe exactly how it was listed, but it was very "runny." It tasted fine, but it didn't make me think of casserole in the normal sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this recipe a few days ago and it tasted great for both of us. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Would reduce the onion to 1/2 a large onion or 1 small onion. Otherwise, very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'd describe this recipe as "good grub." It is a good, uncomplicated use of routine ingredients and doesn't require a lot of fuss. The results are decently good...not company fare, but just fine nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
this is a good quick recipe and my family like it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was a really great and tasty recipe. I followed it to the letter and will make again. I served it over egg noodles. It is definitely more than four servings. More like 6-8. Thanks Paul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Great recipe! Heck, it didn't last past the first night. I threw the celery, etc. in with the chicken as it finished browning. I ended up using a smaller dish to bake it in; the 9x13 just looked too big. Smelled and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States