Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I make this about once a month and the whole family loves it! Very easy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Very good!! Quick and easy, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Have made it a couple of times now. It makes so much you can divide it and freeze. I usually use "stir fry" style frozen vegetables. Its a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This was my first stab at making dinner(I don't usually do the cooking). It was easy and very well planned. It came out great and now I am going to fix it for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I was looking for another receipe for chicken that was a little different. This is it and very good. Thank you for a complete meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Sorry, but we did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My wife and son are extremely picky eaters, and they loved this recipe. So much so, that my wife suggested that I make it for a dinner party that we attended one night. I had a couple of requests for the recipe. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Excellent. I used the mixed veggies and Swanson's canned chicken and it was a great casserole. I halfed the recipe for 4 people and still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is a great "pot luck" type dish. It's easy to put together and you can make it ahead or even freeze some. I made it and decided to make it for 8 instead of 4 expecting to share with other family members. Boy, what a mistake! It was like the casserole that took over Chicago. It was huge! It could easily have fed twice that many people. I have to say, I had to make several substitutions, but I doubt it hurt the recipe (but as my sister-in-law said, you still don't really know what the recipe tastes like, do you?) Ummm, no. But it was good. The substitutions were strictly for the reason that I didn't have the right ones. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 of cream of celery, didn't have curry and decided to try creole seasonings (got try something), didn't have green beans or mixed vegetables so used package of chinese vegetables, also, had to use ziti (big deal). I didn't care, it was still good. There was enough for two huge casseroles so I gave my daughter one to put in her freezer for an upcoming pot luck. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
All my cookbooks are in storage (we're in temp housing right now) and we're getting tired of the "same old thing". I'm sure glad I found this recipe! It's been really hard to cook in temp housing because I don't have all my own kitchen stuff right now...and this used basic stuff that's included in the apartment! Thanks for putting this recipe here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States