Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
My husband and I loved this... reading the other reviews, we didn't think it was bland at all... the curry added an interesting flavor. We even ate the leftovers, which we hardly ever do! I thought it was easy to make and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I omitted the mayo, but other than that, I followed all the other directions and ingredients. It had a very bland taste and was rather boring. My husband refused to eat it and I wasn't that fond of it either. The recipe is easy, however I found it time consuming. Too many steps. Boiling chicken, boiling pasta, cutting up the chicken, preparing the vegeis......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Very good!! Quick and easy, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This was ok. My husband wasn't a big fan of it so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I make this about once a month and the whole family loves it! Very easy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This was an easy supper to make with stuff I already had in the cupboard. Next time I might add some extra fresh veggies, or make the chicken mixture with 1 can of soup and one can of milk and serve it over rice... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Excellent. I used the mixed veggies and Swanson's canned chicken and it was a great casserole. I halfed the recipe for 4 people and still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
My wife and son are extremely picky eaters, and they loved this recipe. So much so, that my wife suggested that I make it for a dinner party that we attended one night. I had a couple of requests for the recipe. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Sorry, but we did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
My casserole came out on the dry side. But it was easy, fast and the family loved it, so I will try it again. maybe some water or sherry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States