Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a very yummy casserole -- I used crumbled saltines instead of cornflakes b/c I didn't have any. I also used a can of mixed veggies instead of just straight beans. Other than that, I did everything as stated, and it was very, very good -- a hit with everyone. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This is a great recipe! I modified it by using fresh green beans and extending the cooking time appropriately. Also, I will often times omit the chicken and use the recipe as a vegtable side dish and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I love this recipe. It's quick, easy and great! I make it quite often so to mix it up a little bit I use different shaped pastas and change around the vegetables too. Try it with broccoli instead of the green beans, or fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. Everybody who has tried the Chicken Casserole Del Sol when I've made it have raved about it. This is definately a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I made this for my husband & me....it was DELICIOUS!! Our daughter & son-in-law are visiting for a week and I plan on making it for them. The recipe makes a large amount and would be great for a dinner for a large group. I had to use a 9x13 pan.....there was no way I could fit it into a 2 qt. dish as mentioned in the recipe. Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
If there were a 1/2 star rating, I would have given this 4 1/2 stars. I followed the directions to the letter and we enjoyed it. The buttered corn flakes were a nice surprise! Curry is such a strong spice, but I know we'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
My family didn't like this recipe at all. Even my husband who isn't picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
We had a dinner party and I made this recipe. Everyone gave it rave reviews and asked for seconds! I removed the green beans and added more mushrooms. This recipe is so easy and is a true crowd pleaser! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I tried this recipe out on my fiance and he loved it. So I made as a side dish for our recent holiday dinner. Everyone asked for the recipe. Instead of cornflakes on top, I just bake cornbread and crumble on top. We don't like mushrooms so I leave those out and it still tastes great. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and everyone in my family loved it. My son does not like green beans but he didn't even pick them out when eating this casserole. The mixture of mayo, lemon juice, and curry made for a delectable flavor! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCLANCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I had family that came into town and I needed to make something quick, easy and tasty for a change. I made an 8 serving casserole but it easily could have fed 12 people - it was huge! I thought the flavor mix was great. The family loved it and we had leftovers for the next few days! I followed the recipe exactly as it said and the only thing I would change in the future is to use 1/2 as much mayo - the curry really gave it that kick but wasn't spicy at all! Great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States