Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My son who is ADHD is finicky when it comes to food. This is a guaranteed clean plater in his world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldFatBasstard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Very good! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Pretty tasty. I followed Linda's advice and added some extra curry and used egg noodles. Pretty yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Good casserole Michele! I used egg noodles with this, broccoli in lieu of the beans, a half cup of mayo, garlic and onion powders and more curry. I had leftover roast chicken from the night before, so I even threw in the gravy. Good stuff and perfect for a chilly night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
i prefer instead of cornflakes, a buttery cracker like rizt smashed up and sprinkled on top. yum~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Just made it tonight for the family. They loved it. I used pre-cooked Perdue chicken and cut it up to save time. It was deliciouse and fast to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We both gave it a 4.5. I only used one can of cream of chicken soup, (because that's all I had), and I used only 3 cups of noodles. It was really good and different. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We really enjoyed this casserole. I am not too big on casseroles, but I will add this to my list of regualr meals because I enjoyed it so much. If trying this recipe, YOU MUST NOT OMIT THE CURRY! I do not like curry and was very concerned about the flavor, but took a leap of faith and tried it and glad I did. I let many people try this and no one could recognize that there was curry in it - there is just a slight curry flavor but really makes it good. I liked using the french green beans because it was hard to tell they were there since they got lost in the noodles - I loved this because my son was eating veggies and didn't know it. Next time I will add mixed veggies as well as the green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My family didn't much care for this recipe. I am giving some extra credit for it being different than most other chicken casseroles, but for us the flavor blend just wasn't to our liking. I was glad to try something new, and I did like the fat noodles. I think I might experiment with some other spice combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was not the best recipe ever, but was very good. I did change some things though. I used bone -in chicken breast, boiled them, and then peeled all the meat off. I used 4 different pasta's. Wheel's, different color spirals, ect... I did not add mushroom (I love them, family does not) I also did not have corn flakes, so I mixed about 2 cups of croutons with the melted butter, and then added about a half cup of dry bread crumbs. (You may need a little more butter) I spread this on top then placed in the over. It added some crunch. I would probably make this on another occasion, but not very often. Thanks! Worth trying though, and yes it makes A LOT, great for a big family, or saving some for lunch the next day (it still tasted good after sitting in the fridge)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States