Chicken Casserole Del Sol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Loved it as did the rest of family, 4 people ate and there was lots of leftovers!! Thanks for sharing, the only thing I changed was the cornflakes cause i don't buy then used ritz crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
All in all this was a tasty dish. However, I substituted elbow macaroni for the rigatoni, cutting down the amount of noodles as I was making a 9" x 9" dish vs. 9" x 13". I also only used 1 can of cream of chicken soup again due to paring down the recipe, didn't use the melted butter with the cornflakes. Next time I would use less curry as the flavor is overpowering - I only did a few shakes of curry. I prepared this earlier in the day and refrigerated it for baking later, leaving off the cornflakes until put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made this almost to the recipe (used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, used breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes, didn't top with cheese), and it was good, but a little bland. The omission of the cheese was probably an error on my part, but I also think it could do with some spices. When I eating the leftovers, I put some onion powder and garlic and herb Mrs. Dash on it, and it was pretty great. I'd recommend adding some more seasonings, based on your individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Will definitely make it again. The recipe states it's 6 servings but sounded like so much more. So I used half the pasta, soup, mayo, lemon juice, and curry. My finished product still made at least 6 hearty servings. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
We absolutely love this recipe! In the cooler months we prepare it about once every two weeks. We double the corn flakes on top and instead of cumin we use creole seasoning. Wonderful recipe...thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
It was pretty good, very creamy. I also used Ritz crackers instead of corn flakes and used whole wheat rotini pasta and the frown veggies. Next time I think I'll mix some cheeses into the mixture (aside from the topping) just because this was the yummiest part. Hubby loved it and makes good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anaelisa80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was delicious! I did not have the right soup, so used 1 can of cream of celery & 1 can of brown chicken gravy. Next time I'll use the cream of chicken to see if it's even better. I took the submitter's alternate suggestion of mixed vegetables and divided it into two 8x8 pans -- one for home & one for another family. I baked it covered for 30 minutes & uncovered for 10 to crisp up the topping. It was loved by all, including the non-vegetable eating kids, one who even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Love this... I got this recipe a long time a go and make it almost once a month. I use fresh brocolli instead of green beans, and use healthy choice (low sodium) cream of chicken soup. Family and 2 year old gobble it up! Makes great left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I have to be honest - I fully expected to dislike this dish and made it because I couldn't think of what else to make. It was actually good!! My 9 year old had 4 helpings. Even my casserole-hating husband was full of compliments. Made it just as written except with 1 can cream of chix and 1 can cream of mush soup. Will definately make again but may try experimenting with a more low cal/fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States