Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Love this recipe. Second time I made it, I toasted the cashews in a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes so they would stay crunchy in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I was striving for a "healthy" recipe but settled on this one. With slight modifications, it was the hit of the office potluck! I don't think celery adds much in taste so I used zuchinni, used real mayo (ugh on Miracle Whip!), added red grapes and left out the green peppers (too many people don't like peppers). My husband and I ate the salad the day I made it and it was only okay. However, after sitting 24 hours, it was truly great. Even though it was sweet, I had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
One of my new favorite pasta salad recipes! Very tasty! I also added a 1/2 bell red pepper for some color and I cooked the chicken by frying in a pan with 1 TBLS of butter and lightly seasoning it with lemon pepper. Even my PICKY brother-in-law (age 15) was impressed and helped himself to seconds. Plan to make many times, esspecially this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I LOVE This! I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt and lemon pepper and then placed them in a plastic bowl and covered with water and then placed a chicken bouillion cube in. Covered with plastic wrap and microwaved for 13 minutes. After this was done and cooled I cut into cubes for this salad. I was out of Miracle Whip so I used 1/2 cup of low fat Marzetti's and 1/2 cup of low fat mayo. I used 1/2 onion and sliced a green onion for color. This is so so so tasty! It is very sweet and oniony. Thanks so much for this recipe, my oldest son and I can't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really liked the idea of this recipe and made a few modifications. I wanted to make a salad for sandwiches, so I omitted the pasta. The cashews were substituted for pecans, which I toasted. It was delicious, and I am making it again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
everybody loves this one...i'm not crazy about onions, so just put a bunch of onion powder in there. i've also made it without the peppers. i've taken it to parties/poker nite, etc. and have learned to take the cashews with me and put them in at the last minute...they get soggy if you don't. definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
great recipe and easy to make. I took out the celery but added sliced red grapes. The grapes are a great addition to the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
this was GREAT!!! just what I was looking for. I added only 1 stalk of celery and 1 cup of halved grapes for variation. D E L I C I O U S !!! have already made it 3 times in 2 weeks. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNF45

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
THE BEST!!! Looking through the old recipes in my recipe box I see that I started making this in the summer of '03. And I still make it often today. I'm not a huge fan of pasta salad but this is really really good. The only change I've made is that I usually leave the cashews out. Don't want to risk someone at a party having a nut allergy. For the chicken, I usually use the "Cajun Chicken" recipe from this site and grill it on my foreman. I make it the day before and have even made quadruple batches on a Friday night to cover all the BBQ's over a long holiday weekend. It's expected of me to bring it at summer gatherings and people actually seem disappointed if I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great summer salad, better flavor the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States