Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This salad is absolutely delicious. I have made it for 3 parties and it has been requested several times after that. It is a huge hit, especially in the summer with grilled items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Light and tasty. Great for hot summer nights when you don't want to eat a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This in a excellent salad. I loved the dressing. The first time I made this I did exactly what the recipe said. The second time, I left out the grapes and cashews just to see the difference. Both types were incredible! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This is a great recipe, I took it to a potluck everyone wanted the recipe it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
We didn't care for this at all. It was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I was striving for a "healthy" recipe but settled on this one. With slight modifications, it was the hit of the office potluck! I don't think celery adds much in taste so I used zuchinni, used real mayo (ugh on Miracle Whip!), added red grapes and left out the green peppers (too many people don't like peppers). My husband and I ate the salad the day I made it and it was only okay. However, after sitting 24 hours, it was truly great. Even though it was sweet, I had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This salad was so easy and so yummy!!!! Everyone in our family loved it. I will make this over and over again. This is a keeper to pass down to the next generation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This was a great recipe. Tangy dressing. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States