Chicken Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Delicious - Made exactly as the recipe calls, but left out the onion! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
first taste i wasnt so sure but the more i ate the tastier it was, although i made a few changes. to start with im from AUS so the mesurment in cups are smaller so i just getimated.haha i didnt add capsican(bell pepper) i used a tiny bit of brown vinigar as it was all i had adn used spring onions instead of onion. for the dressing i used mayo and added an extra 1/2 cup of sour cream as it was a bit sweet. next time i reduce the sugar and only put in 1/4 of a 1/4 cup. but was still yum and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Great recipe! If you are looking for added color, I use rainbow rotini pasta, adds texture and color to the salad. Also add red or green halved grapes, let sit overnight and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I left out the green peppers because we don't care for them. It tasted good but something was missing, haven't put my finger on it yet. Maybe next time I make it i'll try adding some grapes to give it a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This salad is perfection. When store was out of purple grapes, I used green. (I cut them in half to add to salad) I needed color, so I added shredded purple cabbage. I thought it added good crunch and color to the salad so now I add every time. This is a good salad to treat girlfriends coming for lunch. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was good but not great. I too left out the celery, onions and pepper and added grapes. Maybe I should have followed the recipe and not substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
What a hit! I doubled the recipe and brought it to a party. It was gobbled right up. I recieved great feedback. Will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This easily prepared salad has become a usual request when BBQ season is upon us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe was very good. I put a sundried tomato garlic rub on the chicken and cooked on the grill - for extra flavor. I also added some dill because the salad seemed to be lacking some flavor. I recommend leaving out the salt in the recipe because of the cashews already having salt on them. Also, just for reference....4 average size stalks of celery equals about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was a great salad, especially with a few additions. I added some halved red grapes and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States