Chicken Caprese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
It has been a hit! I've made it on four occasions in the last month. The only change I've made is to make a balsamic glaze so the flavor sticks around instead of running right off the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
We liked it. Next time I am going to add more garlic and some lime juice for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and while it tasted wonderful, the bake time was at least 30 minutes (double what the recipe calls for). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Only change I made was to sprinkle with chopped basil before placing in the oven. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was a huge success. Oh, I did use Roma tomatoes instead of the beefsteaks. I like Romas better. This makes a terrific winter rendition of Caprese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I liked this. I used garden tomatoes which definitely enhanced the flavor. I don't think I would make this if I only had flavorless hothouse tomatoes. I did add a little Italian Seasoning to the chicken before I browned it for another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Soooo good and easy! I used roma tomatoes and chopped them up before putting them on the chicken. I also could not find buffalo mozzarella, so used a block of mozarella and sliced it up. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Awesome! Super easy! I used roma tomato because that is what I had and I also sprinkled parmesan on it too. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I butterflied the chicken breast and followed the recipe exactly. As I don't eat meat, I made chicken for my Dad and tilapia for myself, which was also quite good. My Dad loved the chicken. Said it was juicy and very flavorful. My photo doesn't do the bright colors justice. I have seen this recipe without the spinach and will try it that way next time. I will also make a balsamic reduction to create a more intense flavor and prettier presentation. But overall this was a great recipe and pretty easy to make. It would make a great open face sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States