Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Fantastic dish enjoyed by all! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMICK
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was AWESOME and very easy! My boyfriend gave it 10 out of 10 stars. I did do a few minor changes though: I marinated the chicken in Wishbone's Italian dressing for 3 days before cooking it. Instead of grated parmesan cheese, I used the shredded parm cheese that comes in a bag. And instead of caesar dressing, I used homemade italian dressing that I purchased from my neighborhood pizzeria. I also used romaine salad in a bag instead of a head of lettuce. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was great. I made it with cold pasta and chicken, because I thought the heat would be too weird on the lettuce. Chopped up the romaine and mixed it all together, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
We really loved this as a nice, fresh summer dish. My husband especially loved it. Just be sure to cool the chicken and pasta before tossing it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Simple, plenty to take as left-overs for lunch as a side salad. Great summer dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was delicious. I added frozen (thawed) peas instead of the lettuce. Other than that I stuck to the recipe. I will make this again and it would also be very easy to add lots of other ingredients (like feta cheese) and taste like a different salad all together. All of my picky eaters enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I made this! Wow, everyone loved it. So, this meal is on our next week menu again! It was so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Like another reviewer said -- I almost feel like I shouldn't be rating this because I did change it quite a bit. I had to give it kudos though because it's a great idea and my husband said it was one of my best experiments yet! I made a cold pasta salad with penne, diced grape tomoatoes, red & green pepper, cucumber and black pepper, mixed with a tiny bit of mayo and creamy caesar dressing. Marinated my chicken breasts in a little bit of the dressing then grilled them. Sliced the chicken and served it warm over the cold pasta and sprinkled fresh parmesan over the entire dish. Fabulous...we'll be eating this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Very good. I think I was most enthusiastic about this recipe. The entire family did enjoy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We LOVED this recipe. I used whole wheat penne pasta which made it pretty filling. I also used spinach instead of romaine lettuce AND added green peppers. It was VERY tasty. Of course, I'm a big fan of ceasar salad anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States