Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good Flavor and Color but I found that I wanted a few more veggies in this pasta salad, so added cukes and snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I am 13 and made this for my dad for father's day. I thought it was delicious and he though it was delicious too! Instead of lettuce I used cooked spinach which I thought was much better and more appetizing. I seasoned the chicken a little by putting pepper and garlic seasoning. It added flavor to the chicken. We also added squash which was great because it needed some veggies. Next time I think there should be more veggies. But over all I thought it was delicious and so did my mom and dad. I highly rec omened this dish. But I will warn you it does make a lot of food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Okay, I read all of the reviews about this recipe. I dont get how you can rate a recipe that you completely changed and then call it "not all that great." That sort of bugs me a little bit. Anyways, with that being said I really enjoyed this recipe. I was looking for something quick, easy and yummy. From start to finish this dish took me like 20 minutes and my family loved it. I thought it was a little weird to be adding hot pasta to lettuce so I must admit I did change that a little. I did'nt mix all of the ingredients together like the recipe said too. I mixed the caesar dressing with the cooked chicken and pasta then I served it over lettuce with the croutons and parmesan cheese. I used a good quality caesar dressing because I think that makes a HUGE difference and I also think the red wine vinegar gave it another really good flavor. I was so happy with the end result. My husband thinks it could have used a little more sauce but he is a sauce man and I thought it was great the way it was. He still scraped his plate clean. This recipe was Quick, Easy & a hit with my family. I will definatly make it again. YUM. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We REALLY enjoyed this. Didn't use the vinegar. It ended up being a wonderful light summer meal. Leftovers don't keep very well since the lettuce wilts. Definitely making it again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was okay. Next time I will definetly use less of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My entire family enjoyed this meal. I too made a couple of miner changes. I used a Lite dressing and only used about 1/3 of what it called for. My husband tends to like a lot of sauce/dressing so he simply added a bit more to his individual serving. I also sauted some onion and garlic before adding the chicken. About 2 minutes before the chicken was done I added some baby squash to boost up the veggie content. Oh yeah, whole grain pasta in place of the regular stuff. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen St Clair-Nippert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was good,not a blow me away taste. I took it to a family party I only had a very little left over. Was very different and a made a nice side dish, not too heavy and didn't get soggy at the buffet table. I would have liked to have the chicken to have a bit more flavor. Next time I think I'll marinate the chicken in ceasar dressing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I used spinach instead like others did. This was really good! I'll definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this basically as is except for the chicken. I used some lemon pepper seasoned chicken breasts that I grilled, which I really thought gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States