Chicken Caesar Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious Caesar salad that we all enjoyed. We had company at the lake and roasted a whole chicken. The salad was a great dish to go with it. In fact, we liked it so well, and I had leftover pasta, we had it again the second day for lunch. Very quick and easy to put together. This makes for a very nice summer time meal. Usually I would make homemade Caesar dressing, but the quickness and ease, since we were on vacation and had company, I used a store bought bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I liked this recipe but had to tweek slightly with less vinegar, and ceasar dressing,I only used enough dressing to coat lightly also omitted the lettuce and added spinach and red pepers to hold up to the heat. Otherwise it was great and my family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
this is one of the best pasta i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love Love this recipe!!! It was a Huge hit at my BBQ!! I did add some Bell pepper,instead of lettuce i used baby spinach added a little green onion and cubed some mozzerella cheese and decreased the amount of vinagar I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is a really good salad and so very easy to make. I cheated and used a rotisserie chicken. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a good summer evening meal. Cool but still filling. No need to change the recipe. I would only caution on going light with the dressing. You can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This receipe was so great. I did make a few changes to it, but only slight ones. I cooked my chicken in EVOO and Italian Seasoning instead of butter. I also let the noodles and chicken cool before I mixed the salad together to prevent wilting in the lettuce. I halved the recipe since it's only me and my husband and even then, I only used about half of the halved dressing mix (about 2 oz) and it coated the entire bowl of salad very well. Any more than that would have been a little too much. The entire salad was gone by the end of the night. Definitely putting this in our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie-hood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
better than expected...followed recipe for ingredients...did not mix warm....grilled the chicken with a bbq sauce ....cooked penne and cooled, mixed in dressing....added romaine and room temp chicken....makes a lot and was quite tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
loved it! i did add celery (a bunch of it) instead of lettuce because it saves better for left overs and doesn't get mushy. and plus i love the crunch! i am pregnant again and i love this for a quick snack i keep it cold in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States