Chicken Cacciatore from Sunset's Kitchens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
The first time I made this I needed a quick meal and made the sauce just as instructed. I thought it tasted "thin." Then next time I simmered the sauce much longer, and hour or more, before adding the chicken. It was much better with longer simmering. And of course the day after it was even better, so now I double the recipe and plan leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was quite tasty, I used oregano instead of rosemary, an allover good solid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was very good without being amazing. A good 'stick to your bones' hot meal for a cold day. I ended up with way too many vegtables in the sauce, and while they were tasty, I still think I'll cut the vegtable portion in half next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
We really liked this dish. a side salad and crusty bread and you are set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Only made the cacciatore portion of this recipe, but my entire family gobbled it totally up. Very flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
cooked up a treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was pretty good, however I would recommend simmering it slightly longer than the recipe requires. I prefer my chicken cacciatore to fall off the bone, but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Good recipe. I added green pepper and a little cooking sherry, and threw everything in my slow cooker. Also added some oregano, and used boneless, skinless individually frozen breasts. Omitted the diced tomatoes and the polenta. Easy and came out great. Good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Great tasting dish! I used fresh tomatoes, added oregano and marinated the thighs in white wine, olive oil, rosemary, garlic and oregano for 2 hours before I browned them. Also, I served it over parsley rice instead of the polenta. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
very flavorful..i added some basil and some parsley and oregano..i also served this on egg noddles and my family loved it. Oh yeah i used bone in thighs..i was just to lazy to debone them..but this is great very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byram, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States