Chicken Cacciatore and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I doubled everything... used rigatone, which worked well. I also added a can of tomato paste at the end in in order to thicken it up. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Fast and easy; and the family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great quick dinner, easy and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Good, pretty quick and easy other than having to chop onion and pepper. One pot dinner, that's always a plus for clean-up! The only variations we made on the recipe were to season the chicken while it cooked, and to cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces and eat the meal more like a stew (it was pretty liquidy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe. I used tomato sauce in place of the tomatoes (hubby doesn't like chunks of tomatoes), fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder & italian seasoning instead of the oregano. Even my picky hubby & son loved it. Reheats well for lunch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My "Chicken Cacciatore Diavolo and Pasta" had a few changes to this recipe. I use Olive Oil, fresh garlic and diced Tomatoes with Chilies (Rotel brand). I also substituted Italian Seasoning and a Bay Leaf in place of the dried oregano. I also added a can of Black Olives (chopped in quarters). I received Raving Reviews for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My family loved this dish, they are already requesting it again! I added some Italian seasoning, Worcestershire sauce, and a can of tomato paste. We weren't ready to eat when it was done, so I let it simmer for close to 45 minutes. That really brought out the flavors and let the sauce thicken. Just punch up the sauce and this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very tasty - I made some changes and want to remember what I did differently: added onions and pepper - also red pepper - right after the meat to saute them. Then used one can of chicken broth and fire roasted garlic tomatoes; half the oregano and about two tsp of Mrs. Dash Italian blend. Used penne pasta and added some Worcester sauce and stirred in 1/2 small can of tomato paste at the end to thicken. Served with freshly grated Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was too try. It has a nice flavor. I will switch to chicken thighs the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
It tasted like bland spaghetti sauce with chicken. It needed something different. I'm not sure what but my recipe in a cookbook I have is pretty simple but with a lot more flavor. Sorry I couldn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States