Chicken Bruschetta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was an incredible dish. The only thing I did differently is besides the regular cooking cream that the recipe calls for I also threw in about 5 tablespoons of philly's cream cheese with garlic and onion & it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very easy to do and the Philadelphia cooking cream is great in this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dixiedog
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good! Skipped out on tomatoes but next time maybe mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Nice easy delicious meal, I added some salt & pepper. It would also be good with some sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I thought it was really good. Just reading the recipe sounds bland. I added sauteed zucchini, onions, spinach, mushrooms, fresh chopped garlic, pinch of parsley, salt and pepper. My husband doesn't eat meat so I used 5 pieces of Quorn's vegetarian chicken instead and I used the garlic flavored cooking creme instead of plain and whole grain farfalle. Parmesean cheese on top. When I boiled my pasta I added in a little bit of vinegar in the water to give the pasta a slight tang to the overall taste. With garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
it was a very good dinner, easy to make. we tweaked the recipe and used the garlic cooking creme and added fresh garlic to the recipe. also salt and pepper was added throughout the cooking process. it tastes even better that way. adding mushrooms and other vegetables makes it look better and also adds more flavours. you don't need to follow a recipe verbatim; mix it up some and added your own spices to give it a more textured taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good. I would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this last night and my husband and I LOVED it! I took other reviewers suggestions and used the Italian herb cooking creme (I had to ask where to find it... it was by the butter in my store). I added both black pepper and dried red pepper, which ended up being a bit too much. I sliced up the tomatoes to make more bite size and added some minced garlic as well. Except for being too peppery it was great... lots of flavor and the creamy sauce was the perfect amount. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
While the recipe sounds great I agree with many of the others that reviewed this recipe. The original recipe is pretty bland. I chose to use the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme and that gave it a little more flavor. I also added some onion powder and a dash of red pepper. This is a really quick and easy weeknight dinner. I like the idea that someone listed of adding zuchini. I think that would be a great match or even some tri-colored bell peppers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My hubby just made this tonight and I had high hopes but it really was pretty bland. I added a little parm cheese to mine and some fresh black pepper and that did make it a little better. Next time (if there is one), we'll use more spices and veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States