Chicken Bruschetta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I thought it was really good. Just reading the recipe sounds bland. I added sauteed zucchini, onions, spinach, mushrooms, fresh chopped garlic, pinch of parsley, salt and pepper. My husband doesn't eat meat so I used 5 pieces of Quorn's vegetarian chicken instead and I used the garlic flavored cooking creme instead of plain and whole grain farfalle. Parmesean cheese on top. When I boiled my pasta I added in a little bit of vinegar in the water to give the pasta a slight tang to the overall taste. With garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Nice easy delicious meal, I added some salt & pepper. It would also be good with some sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
it was a very good dinner, easy to make. we tweaked the recipe and used the garlic cooking creme and added fresh garlic to the recipe. also salt and pepper was added throughout the cooking process. it tastes even better that way. adding mushrooms and other vegetables makes it look better and also adds more flavours. you don't need to follow a recipe verbatim; mix it up some and added your own spices to give it a more textured taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was just edible, really. As another reviewer said, it is pretty bland. If I try it again it's because of how easy it was to do, but I would definitely add some fresh bell pepper and maybe onions while cooking the chicken. I think the cooking cream has potential (after all cream cheese makes everything good) but this recipe seems to have been oversimplified to prove a point by the company. Just needs more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was an incredible dish. The only thing I did differently is besides the regular cooking cream that the recipe calls for I also threw in about 5 tablespoons of philly's cream cheese with garlic and onion & it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The cream was too abundant and lacked flavor. This recipe needs some more vegetables or seasonings to make it worth while. I don't think I will be making this again. The taste and consistency of the cream left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good. I would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this last night and my husband and I LOVED it! I took other reviewers suggestions and used the Italian herb cooking creme (I had to ask where to find it... it was by the butter in my store). I added both black pepper and dried red pepper, which ended up being a bit too much. I sliced up the tomatoes to make more bite size and added some minced garlic as well. Except for being too peppery it was great... lots of flavor and the creamy sauce was the perfect amount. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
While the recipe sounds great I agree with many of the others that reviewed this recipe. The original recipe is pretty bland. I chose to use the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme and that gave it a little more flavor. I also added some onion powder and a dash of red pepper. This is a really quick and easy weeknight dinner. I like the idea that someone listed of adding zuchini. I think that would be a great match or even some tri-colored bell peppers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
It was good, but kinda bland. From the wonderful smells coming from the pan as it cooked, my friends and I expected something very flavorful, we were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States