Chicken Broth in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Nothing could be easier or tastier than this recipe. I used the carcass of a purchased rotisserie chicken and cooked it overnight (10 hours). It was the tastiest broth ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
soooooooooooo good. i just threw a whole chicken in there for 8 hrs then made chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have never made my own chicken broth! It was so good. Used it in another recipe on this site for chicken noodle soup. My husband can't have any chicken unless it is completely hormone and antibioty free (allergies) - we use Gerber's. He said this is the first time he had chicken soup in like 27 years! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
So easy and gives you both the chicken broth and cooked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great Keeper Recipe!!! Use rotisserie chicken carcass and veggies. Strained and removed bones. Yielded me 6 cups of nice rich dark broth to use in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
All the people "skimming off the fat" why even bother - just buy the fat free garbage at the store. I make this recipe because the fat is where all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFvet6871

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
So easy and so much better than canned. Left out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've used this recipe several times, but sometimes I do it on the stovetop. Makes great homemade broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was great. I used a chicken carcass from my Costco rotisserie and did half broth half water for more flavor. Super easy and made for a richer tasting chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
GREAT! I actually came home with a package of turkey legs so that I could do this for a pot of enchilada soup. Super easy, all I did was just throw everything in the slow cooker at quarter to ten last night and wa-la, it was done the next morning. I had my homemade broth AND meat for my soup. Best recipe EVER. NOTE: I would suggest you add chopped fresh garlic and some salt/pepper and maybe a bay leaf or two if you want more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States