Chicken Broth in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Liquid Gold! This is my favorite, super easy way to make chicken broth. I put a chicken carcass in the crockpot at night, sleep, and when I get up the broth is finished. Can't get any easier! I froze in 2 cup amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
delicious! I used breast because that is what I had on hand. I put the vegetables in a blender with some of the broth...very good. The chicken can be used in just about any other dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very good. It was cheaper to buy a whole chicken than to buy a kilo of pieces so I roasted a chicken then stripped most of the meat and used the carcass for this recipe. I then used the broth to make a recipe from this site called Sopa de ajo (Mexican garlic soup), it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy, peasy! Can be made with chicken, beef or turkey for different variations plus it makes your home smell wonderful. Much like other reviewers, parsley, pepper, bay leaf, etc., all enhance whatever stock I choose to make. 5 stars for ease, clean up, preparation, but most of all for the flavor. Thank you Micki for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I don't have a slow cooker so I do this stove top. I used this as a starter recipe. I also season the broth with rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've made chicken broth like this for years. Love it. I've always added bay leaves and thyme, never thought of basil. I bought some fresh basil and threw the whole leaves in so I can strain them out easier later. I think it gives it a wonderful flavor. Not sure why everyone is leaving it out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is always my 'go to' recipe for making soup stock after a big Thanksgiving dinner. I'm looking forward to making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome, I've used this method several times now and it's always perfect. I prefer to use Thyme in place of the basil and after removing chicken and straining, I put it in the fridge so I can later strain the fat. Also, if you make too much, you can measure out 2 cups, put it in a small ziplock, freeze flat on a cookie sheet and store conveniently in tupperware in your freezer for later use. Love this recipe/method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have always been nervous about making broth. This is the best!! Thank you AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wonderful and easy. I used chicken thighs. After about 4 hours I removed the chicken and skin and returned the bones to the broth. Then after pouring thru cheesecloth I refrigerated overnight so I could remove the fat before freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States