Chicken Broth in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Woo hoo! So easy and so delicious! Used the leftovers from 2 rotisserie chickens, and followed the recipe from there. Left in my slow cooker over night and woke up to yummy homemade chicken broth. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very nice. I used the carcass of a chicken I had roasted and added a bay leaf. I cooked it all night and strained it in the morning. This couldn’t be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Nothing could be easier or tastier than this recipe. I used the carcass of a purchased rotisserie chicken and cooked it overnight (10 hours). It was the tastiest broth ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
soooooooooooo good. i just threw a whole chicken in there for 8 hrs then made chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have never made my own chicken broth! It was so good. Used it in another recipe on this site for chicken noodle soup. My husband can't have any chicken unless it is completely hormone and antibioty free (allergies) - we use Gerber's. He said this is the first time he had chicken soup in like 27 years! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
So easy and gives you both the chicken broth and cooked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great Keeper Recipe!!! Use rotisserie chicken carcass and veggies. Strained and removed bones. Yielded me 6 cups of nice rich dark broth to use in recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
All the people "skimming off the fat" why even bother - just buy the fat free garbage at the store. I make this recipe because the fat is where all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFvet6871

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
So easy and so much better than canned. Left out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States