Chicken Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This salad is exceptional! I adore the bacon/chicken combo it is super in this salad. Added diced yellow peppers that went well with the green onions. Love the crunch of the walnuts. Simply added S&P to the dressing before whisking it up. The submitters note states you can use raw or a quick steamed in the microwave broccoli, I used raw. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was the perfect warm weather meal! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of reducing the sugar in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
i used sweet vidalia onion dressing instead and it is fantastic :) thank you for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy to make, healthy with healthy substitutions available to make it healthier. Wonderful picnic or party cover dish to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.S. ohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great summer salad. I added half a red apple, chopped small, and that extra sweetness added a lot. I put the salad on top of lettuce when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Fantastic salad! I don't use sugar, so subbed honey instead. Fried up a whole pkg of uncured bacon and added to the salad instead of sprinkling on top as a garnish. The dressing is perfect! Will make this salad A LOT!! There is a lot, but leftovers will be perfect for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very Tasty! How could you go wrong; fresh veges, chicken and bacon- YUM! We had this for dinner and there are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious, never had this before and I've always hated Waldorf salad so I was leery. Excellent, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
An excellent main dish salad! I added a yellow bell pepper, slivered almonds, craisins, and small grape tomatoes. It looked and tased wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This has very little flavor. Neither my husband thought it was worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States