Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Ahmaaaahzing!!! Added chili-garlic paste. Best stir-fry ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added fresh ginger and water chestnuts. I omitted the broccoli. Totally yummy per my husband who loves Chinese food. (I am getting to like Chinese food and this recipe certainly passes.) The sauce really comes together nicely and that is a big plus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made a couple of days ago with leftover rotisserie chicken. Excellent and so easy. New favorite way to use up CSA vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I followed the advice of other reviewers and tripled the soy sauce and oyster sauce, used chicken broth in place of the water, and cut way down on the pepper. I also added a generous tablespoon of sriracha sauce, so it was nice and spicy. It was a little salty but still really tasty. And so easy - I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have cooked this several times already now. I cook the chicken first, but when it is halfway cooked, I add gussies (baby corn). Let it cook for a while and before it is fully cooked, I add the sauce and I double it so we have more to go over rice, letting it cook for a few minutes. And since it takes a while to get thick, I add the water and cornstarch first before throwing in the vegetables. Then I let the vegetables steam on top for a few minutes and then mix everything, letting it cook for a few minutes more. Two things: I used baby broccoli (broccolini) as it is easier to cook with the bok choy and this dish is best cooked with a lid so that the sauce doesn't evaporate and the vegetables can steam properly. It's a GREAT dish, my kids love this and they don't usually like chinese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
bf made this and it came out so good.. i was expecting it to be a little saltier.. but our soy was regular soy, not "dark soy" (if it really makes a difference) .. added 1 T of rice cooking wine and 1/4 tsp chinese five spice to the marinade as suggested by SummerRain.. used regular cabbage for bok choy.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
turned out really good, I didn't have oyster sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce and is good, next time I wont use as much black pepper as is calling for, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: Ray, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I was wonderful! It took a little time to prepare but in the end was worth it! I served it over jasmine rice. I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious. I added 16 oz of extra firm tofu cubes to the chicken and doubled the sauce. Added some chopped red peppers for color. Beautiful and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Amazing, and simple. I added a little hoisin sauce (1/2 Tbs), and it added a nice sweetness instead of sugar. I also found it is a lot of chicken, so i knocked it down to 10oz, and increased the broccoli. I used to love getting chicken and broccoli from the Chinese restaurant, but there were times I had no clue if I really had chicken on my plate. This recipe allows me to make my favorite dish right at home, and taste so fresh and light paired with brown rice. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States