Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
nothing like the take out > has a very fish taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I added a pinch of crushed red pepper at the beginning to give it a little kick. Why go to the restaurant? Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I did not have oyster sauce, so I doubled the soy sauce. Also, I added 1 T. sherry to the marinade. Instead of water I used chicken broth and I omitted the bok choy. I had a microwave steamer bag of broccoli - so I added the fully cooked broccoli at the very end (so it didn't get mushy). Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tasted like boiled chicken and broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Doubled this recipe using the suggestions....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I loved this, but I've turned it into a stir fry. I added red and green peppers, waterchestnuts, zuccini, squash, and mushrooms. Also with the cornstarch mix, i add a teaspoon of spicy chili sauce, little more oyster sauce, sesame oil and sesame seeds. This is a great touch for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
tried it veggie and was good. added broc before the bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I found this was really tasty and not at all boring. I left out the bok choy because I couldn't find any and added some extra broccoli to make up for it. Instead of adding cornstarch at the end to thicken it, I added some leftover rice I had and let that absorb the extra liquid. Threw some chopped peanuts on for garnish and it turned out to be a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Loved this! taste just like i ordered out. only changes i made was from some other member suggestions, added 4 garlic cloves and an extra half tbs of oyster sauce. i didn't have any regular onions so i chopped up 2 very large green ones. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really yummy. I too added a bit more oyster and soy sauce when I added the veggies, and I made sure to cut the broccoli into small pieces so it wouldn't take as long to cook. I covered my wok with tin foil also to help the veggies steam and reduced the cooking time on the veggies so they wouldn't get too soft. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States