Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was going for Chinese take out Chicken and Broccoli. Took out the bok choy and I doubled the sauce and added some fish sauce. Also sliced the chicken really thin before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We didn't have chicken, so used shrimp. Tasted just like a good chinese restaurant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The instructions were nice and clear. And I was excited because I had all of the ingredients on hand. But in the end, it was just kind of bland. I even added more and different spices. But it was still bland. Sorry. I don't like to give non-stellar reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious. I didn't have oyster sauce, so I just used more soy sauce. I also reduced the pepper a bit, and added a tad more sugar. I used baby bok choy. Also, I steamed the broccoli for a few minutes before adding in with the bok choy, and used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
:)~ Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bearette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swisher, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wow! This recipe was great--easy to make. Did not have oyster sauce so used 3 tablespoons soy sauce as another reviewer suggested. Served over brown rice. This was just as it Unieng says--delcious,fast, healthy and impressive. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, but because I used baby bok choy I added it after the broccoli had cooked for a few minutes. We enjoyed it last night, and the leftovers were even better today :) I'd highly recommend going to an Asian market if you can and buying high quality dark soy sauce and oyster sauce (cheaper too!). This is a good basic stir fry and would be great with many combos of meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great, easy recipe with a lot of flavor (just be careful b/c it can be very salty if you don't follow the recipe exactly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Love it, my family requests it and I make it for guests and they are blown away. I have added beef and shrimp and made it more of a "happy family" and added more veggies...its a great recipe that is better than some chinese restaurants...10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Arkansas, USA
Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States