Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Easy, and my kids love it. I change up the bok choy for other veggies depending on what I have available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made this tonight and it was fantastic. I didn't have time to read other reviews like I usually do to get an idea of changes, so I was pleased it was wonderful as is. I double the recipe for our family and tripled the marinade, as we like a plenty of sauce. The only other thing I did was to add a bit of red pepper flakes toward the end. We like spicy, but I didn't add much. It's really perfect as is, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great dish! I used Ponzu sauce instead of the oyster and soy sauce because I did not have it on hand. I also did not used bok choy. Instead I added green onions, a can of water chestnuts and baby corn (canned). We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did use Splenda instead of white sugar to keep the carbs a bit lower and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I really liked this recipe. However, I didn't have oyster sauce. I used soy sauce and some sesame oil and chili oil. It had a little bite but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Rose Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I love this recipe as do my kids. It's so easy and delicious. Plus it doesn't have a ton of calories. Which i s great. I use vidalia onions, add extra broccoli and bok choy because my kids fight over who gets the most broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. It kind of reminded me of a mix between chop suey and a stir-fry. I subbed some fresh spinach for the bok choy, but still used the broccoli. I also cut the amount of black pepper in half, as I find it kind of a dominant flavoring. However, after it was done I ended up sprinkling on a litle extra. I also cut the cook time down about 2 minutes when cooking the chicken and then when adding the vegetables. After adding the cornstarch I cooked for about 1 minute and not 5. It was plenty cooked. It's probably not something I would make again, but I didn't think it neccessarily tasted low-calorie which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was shocked by how easy this was to make and how delicious it turned out. I used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies in place of the bok choy and broccoli and added a can of water chestnuts and a handful of cashews. I'm giving the sauce/cooking method 5 stars because I couldn't believe how delicious and intense the flavors were coming from so few ingredients and such easy prep! This is my new weeknight staple, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very delicious. Needs a little more soy sauce, I feel, and perhaps a little less pepper. Otherwise, very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good start! Added mushrooms, 1T red pepper flakes (which gives it a nice bite) and substitute chicken stock for water. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States