Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Taste close to the Chinese restaurant. Followed reviewer and after adding veggies added an extra tbsp of oyster sauce and 2 tbsp soy sauce but still needed a little more juice. Other than that family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Finally! I have found THE recipe that creates a flavorful sauce that is true to my favorite Chinese restaurant. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was good with some modifications. I doubled the marinade since I had a little over a pound of chicken and read some of the other reviews that said that there wasn't enough sauce. I didn't have bok choy, but substituted mushrooms and savoy cabbage. After adding all the vegetables I added another tablespoon of oyster sauce and 2 tablespoons of soy sauce. I also added a little more of the cornstarch mixture. With these changes we found the dish flavorful and not the least bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I wasn't really fond of the sauce. Will search for another broccoli and beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I loved it, it actually tasted like Chinese food from a restaurant. My family loved it too. Good thing I read the reviews because the oyster sauce was hard to find so I ended up using extra soy sauce like others said and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This tastes just like what you would get at a Chinese buffet. I think the oyster sauce makes it - it has the "Chinese food" flavor to it that I wouldn't know how else to replicate. I doubled the sauce and served over white rice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was good! I didn't have oyster sauce or bok choy but added more soy sauce and some mushrooms - I was happy with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This dish is wonderful. The chicken turned out to be really tender and tasty. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Good Flavor! I did have to make a few small changes - doubled the cornstarch mixture, doubled the garlic, and added one tsp of crushed ginger. The ginger did add a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by link

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Ehhh. This was just so-so for us, as written. I ended up adding quite a bit of extra seasoning to get it up to par with what my family is used to eating. In fact, so much that I probably won't make this again without totally rewriting the recipe. We just weren't impressed with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States