Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Better than take out and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I thought that this recipe was just okay. I loved using the bok choy as I have never used it before and it was quite good. If you do make this, be sure to decrease your pepper as suggested by others-I forgot and it was so overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seanandelectra
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I'm a HUGE fan of 'chicken w. broccoli' from the "Chinese Food Place" and I like it so much I had to figure out how to make it at home & save myself some money. So, my review is for "Chinese Chicken & Broccoli" , based off this recipie. I don't like much beyond Chicken, Broccoli, Sauce and Rice with this meal - so that's what I made. I used a medium sized onion, 1/2 thawed bag of frozen broc. florets, garlic from the glass bottle in the fridge. I was indiscriminate with the soy sauce in the marinade (at least 1 cup), and added it all to the pan when cooking. I also used a little more water (just b/c the heat was up too high when I was cooking & the sauce was boiling away). I added the water, pepper, corn starch & sugar all at the same time, and only 1 minute before adding the bag of frozen broccoli. I didn not cook for 10 minutes (running out of sauce), so I just cooked it until the broc was warm & the chicken was done. This recipie is VERY easy, allows a lot of room for doing what you want (esp. as far as the sauce, timing & use of fresh food goes). and it tastes VERY GOOD. I will DEFINATELY make again (prob 1x a week). BUT be warned, if you're one who likes the sauce, you will need to make more because this recipe doesnt make a lot of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I always order chicken w/broccoli at Chinese restaurants. This recipe was as good as most and better than some that I have had. How nice that I can now make my own at home. I used carrots instead of the cabbage and served it over Jasmine rice. The whole family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUTmyFOOTinIT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
sooo good and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Very good and easy. My kids loved it, said it was as good as carry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
When you double the sauce (as others have recommended) and marinate the chicken for a few hours, this recipe is awesome! So yummy and pretty healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I loved this recipie! I did follow the suggestion to put in the bok choy after letting the broccoli cook by itself for a minute. It tasted great! I will definately make this dish again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I changed it up a little but over all it is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good! I overcooked the broccoli a little, but this tasted so close the the Chinese restaurant. Served with rice and a little egg drop soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States