Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good. Made a few substitutions, quite a flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was good, but needed a few modifications. I made it as stated and then made some changes before serving. Definately double the soy sauce marinade. I couldn't find oyster sauce in the store, so I used hoisin sauce. I searched all over and no one around here sells oyster sauce, even the 2 asian markets. Online it says you can sub. soy sauce for oyster sauce. I added some ginger, red pepper flakes, and garlic chili sauce to the sauce. Maybe some fresh ginger next time. Oh, double the water if you double those first two ingredients, but don't double the sugar or it is too sweet (as my husband said). I just made it with chicken, onion and broccoli. Would make again, but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
excellent. added soba noodles to the pot in the last 2 minutes of cooking (made extra sauce) and they were perfect. also added some shredded carrot for a bit more nutrition! highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontonagon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Not bad, too much pepper and it wasnt quite the flavor i had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Simple, basic recipe. Would make again but not too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I love pepper, but if you don't ease up on the amount because it is very strong. It had good flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I used cauliflower instead of broccoli becuse thats what I had. I didn't have the bok choy either. It was decent, but needed something. I added garlic powder, onion powder and a dash of ground ginger. The kids didn't really like it, neither did hubby. I think I'll play with it and use broccoli next time (my preference). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was SO easy!! And from now on... no more take out because it was so, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe but made just a few adjustements to suit my taste. 1. DO NOT ADD Starch at the end 2. Make bok choy optional only if you like it 3. Use 2 chicken breast haves cut into pieces 4. Use 1.5 tbs oyster sauce and 3 tbs soy sauce 5. I accidentally added 1/2 tbs of teriyaki sauce and loved it. 6. Last tip first add chopped onion for about 10 min till start terning golden and only then add minced garlic, otherwise garlic gets over fried and nasty tasting P.S. when adding black pepper use your personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States