Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe and it was very dry even though I added twice the amount of lemon juice and butter/margarine. Please let me know how to make it more juicy. The taste however, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkie Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was super easy and my hubby liked it alot. The olives are a great touch. The recipe doesn't call for salt/pepper, but I added. I think it would have been a little bland without. However, I also didn't have tarragon, so I improvised with thyme as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirdonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My boyfriend and I both loved this! It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! The chicken breast is so tender and juicy. I make it with kalamata olives and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was very good. I used thyme instead of tarragon because I did not have tarragon. I also only used 2 teaspoons of garlic not tablespoons. I did not have an oven safe pan so I transferred the chicken to a 9 x 13 glass dish and cooked it covered with foil at 375 for 30 minutes. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is now one of my top 10 chicken recipes! I did double the butter and I used sliced olives as thats what I had in the fridge. I baked for 15 minutes, because they were Purdue Perfect Portion size and it turned our delish! My 8 year old had seconds, she HATES olives, so she scraped them off and STILL loved it. Will be making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very nice, next iome would use equal pats of olive oil and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is ok. It has nice flavor and I loved the olives with it. It was more bland than I'd hoped, but I think i'd make it again. Perhaps add a touch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
.... this is a wonderful dish! We loved it..... will use it for company dish. Soooooo easy. If you make it, "don't" change anything! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe just needed something. I like the idea but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States