Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So good! Next time I will try it with capers as many have suggested. It was easy, the chicken was moist and the tarragon gave it great flavor. The last time I made this, I substituted chicken with salmon and olives with capers...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Turned out really good. The chicken was moist and the dish was quite tasty. Cannot believe how easy it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I was very disappointed. My husband said he'd give it 3 starts, so I guess our household rating is 2.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Best Chicken dish I have ever made! I did improvise a little...substituted butter with olive oil, fresh lemon for lemon juice from a bottle, tarragon for a fine herb blend of parsley, chives and tarragon and added capers. I also didn't bother browning it, just baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Kids gobbled it (without the olives!) I served it over salad with a homemade dressing similar to what the chicken was cooked in-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Whalley-Pen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is an excellent dish with an exotic mid-eastern appeal. The recipe is easy to follow and the flavors make a nice tangy mix. I changed the recipe slightly to fit my preference for well browned and crispy chicken. Therefore, I suggest searing the chicken breasts in a hot pan until the desired color is attained. Then, turn down the heat to medium and add the pan ingredients. Cook until some of the juice has been reduced. I also would cover the dish in the oven to avoid drying out as there is not much liquid in the recipe. The olives give a beautiful green color but I might also suggest adding some strips of sweet red bell pepper to enhance the appearance. When squeezing lemons, I never just throw the rinds away. They can be sliced or cut in rings to add a beautiful side garnish to the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent and easy to make. Followed every step maybe next time I will flour and fry the chicken for extra crunch. Goos as it is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was a big hit at my house! Out of necessity I had to make some substitutions with what I had on hand. I used olive oil rather than butter (watching cholesterol). I did not have tarragon so I substituted Basil--but this wasn't enough flavor. I added marinated artichoke hearts and since I realized I didn't have lemons or lemon juice, instead I used the liquid drained from the jar of artichoke hearts...that added zing. And because I apparently can't read very well, I used black ollives instead of green! Next time I will use green. I flattened the chicken breasts first which I think made them more tender. I look forward to trying it the way it is supposed to be! But this was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
added dijon mustard - fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband, daughter and I all love green olives so I was so excited to come across this dish! I didn't have any fresh lemon so I used 1/4 cup lemon juice and I didn't have any tarragon in the house so I used 10 capers. I also added a tiny bit of olive juice. It came out delicious! I am going to try it the original way once I have all ingredients- this is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adelyn's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TQM
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Didn't have tarragon so I used thyme. Recipe turned out well. Olives absorbed garlic taste wonderfully. I had a hard time getting the chicken to brown while on the stove as I was being careful not to burn the garlic. Still, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States