Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
It was too hot to grill outside so I tried this recipe. Served over brown rice. Plenty of buttery sauce to spoon over the rice. My husband, 8 yr. old & I loved it. Different from any other chicken I've tried. My husband doesn't like sweet sauces and really loved the lime in this. Definitely a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
it is the best. We eat it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I thought it was an excellent base recipe. I used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breast . I used about 1/2 the butter though. I added a 1/2 cup of chicken broth in place of the rest of the butter. I also seasoned the chicken with some lawrys seasoning salt, garlic powder, onion powder & black pepper. I didn't scrape the pan either, as the breading & crumbs made the gravy better. I put tHe chicken back in the gravy & let it simmer another 10 minutes or so. It was very tender & everyone in the house loved it! It will be in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
The recipe was pretty good I but I added more lime and honey to the sauce which made it taste very good. I also made a spinach rice to along with it but the rice didn't come out but you live and you learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdhuyvetter
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very good! A little too buttery. I would use less next time and a little more lime. Served over a bed of garlic quinoa??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyliemccready
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Would definitely make ths again but substitue half of the butter for chicken broth as some of the reviews suggest. Also, after draining the grease (there was hardly any) and adding the lime juice it evaporated almost immediately. I ended up puttinglime juice in a new separate pan on low amd continued from there. The sauce - although very buttery - was delicious and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The chicken was delicious. I did take the advise of another reviewer and added 1/4 cup chicken broth, 3 tablespoons of butter, dill weed and 2 tablespoons of line juice. Brought it to a boil and let it cook down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Way too buttery but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States