Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
The recipe was pretty good I but I added more lime and honey to the sauce which made it taste very good. I also made a spinach rice to along with it but the rice didn't come out but you live and you learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdhuyvetter
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very good! A little too buttery. I would use less next time and a little more lime. Served over a bed of garlic quinoa??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyliemccready
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Would definitely make ths again but substitue half of the butter for chicken broth as some of the reviews suggest. Also, after draining the grease (there was hardly any) and adding the lime juice it evaporated almost immediately. I ended up puttinglime juice in a new separate pan on low amd continued from there. The sauce - although very buttery - was delicious and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The chicken was delicious. I did take the advise of another reviewer and added 1/4 cup chicken broth, 3 tablespoons of butter, dill weed and 2 tablespoons of line juice. Brought it to a boil and let it cook down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Way too buttery but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I don't usually like breaded chicken with lemon, so I was really making this for my husband, but I loved it as well. I sautéed the chicken in olive oil to cut down on fat. Served it with the "garlic quinoa" and "Mediterranean kale" from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Positively sublime. Followed modifications as suggested by mandalala 's review and everything came out perfectly, quickly and balanced. Served chicken and sauce over rice and even our picky three year old devoured her portion - and asked for more. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added chicken broth to the butter sauce some sliced and minced garlic, used fresh dill and thickened the butter lime dill sauce with a little flour and cream. Came out killer. Recommend using old biscuits for your breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
good sauce but the volume of sauce is small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States