Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This was very very delicious. i will most certainly make it again. Pounding the chicken was the way to go. They flattened out so much, since i was just making this for two i was able to cut them in half and have enough for lunch the next day. You have earned 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was delicious! I used crushed Ritz crackers in lieu of bread crumbs and waaaaay less butter (actually, margarine) than called for, and it came out perfect! Just tangy enough--a nice, light citrus flavor. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Fast, easy and delicious. The lime juice gives a slight tang that makes this recipe really special. It is going into my Family Favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Tangy and fresh. A great spring/summer dish. I served it with polnta topped with pico de gallo and a side of fre sliced avacado and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
After I had pounded the chicken breasts, my husband called to say he would be late, so I marinated them in add'l lime juice until he got home. We love lime and we loved this recipe! Even before the dishes were washed, husband wanted to know when we could have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Very delicious! I used bottled lime juice because that's what I had on hand.It was great!!! Thanks Suzan !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This recipe came to me as the recipe of the day, and I made it for my boyfriend and my roomate and they both loved it. In fact, the following week they asked me to make it again, and I did because I loved it too. This recipe is quick and easy and tastes great with a ceasar salad and some couscous served on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
My family loves this recipe! Instead of using Chicken Breasts I used Chicken tenders. It worked very well. Made it kind of like chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
We loved this: Even the kids ate everything. My teen-aged daughter loves chicken piccata and she said she liked this even more. Very easy to prepare. The one change I made was to forego breading and just pounded the breasts. Used bottled lime juice as I didn't have any fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe was so easy and the whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States