Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
My family enjoyed this meal. I liked the lime in the sauce, but it was too buttery for me. Next time I might just spritz the chicken with some lime juice. My mother loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
the chicken was excellent, but i've gotta go with queenmab on the sauce - way way WAY too much butter! it overpowered everything, including the lime - which isn't easy to do! i subbed saltine cracker crumbs for the bread crumbs - just the right amount of salt built in! will make again, but will play with sauce - i think i'll knock back the butter to two tablespoons and add 3 tblsp of honey to soften the lime. not bad but needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I followed the other reviewers comments and only added 2 tablespoons of butter. The result was the sauce was way too tangy. I then added honey as suggested by PIETRO but it wasn't quite the right flavour to go with lime. Perhaps some brown sugar and a splash of white rum would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This was very very delicious. i will most certainly make it again. Pounding the chicken was the way to go. They flattened out so much, since i was just making this for two i was able to cut them in half and have enough for lunch the next day. You have earned 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This was really good the pounded chicken was nice and moist and the sauce was tangy and creamy at the same time. I used about half of the butter specified and found it be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
After I had pounded the chicken breasts, my husband called to say he would be late, so I marinated them in add'l lime juice until he got home. We love lime and we loved this recipe! Even before the dishes were washed, husband wanted to know when we could have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I was looking for something a little different to do with chicken breasts. This was a great idea. But as others have said Ionly used 2 tablespoons of butter, but Iadded a few other things. I added Juice from a lemon, tablespoon of lemonpepper and a Whole red pepper julienned. The peppers really took the citrus flavors. Oh and I didnt bread the breasts at all, just grilled them with garlic,lemmonpepper, and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was ok, but not very flavorful to me. I might add some more spices or something. It was very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Quite good, if a bit fattier than it needs to be. I used less butter and added a little plain yogurt - that was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was delicious! I used crushed Ritz crackers in lieu of bread crumbs and waaaaay less butter (actually, margarine) than called for, and it came out perfect! Just tangy enough--a nice, light citrus flavor. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States