Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great outcome first time trying! Needs a bit of tweaking but we liked it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Thumbs up ! My husband loved it and will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
YUM!!! This dish is unbelievable! I made it for the first time last week and have made it three times since then. Whole family loved it - even my kids ( 7 and 9). This will be going in my weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner. Husband and I liked it a lot. I did not use all of the butter- only 2 Tablespoons and put in 3/4 cup chicken broth in the sauce. I used fresh herbs. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Awesome flavor. Per other reviews, I deglazed the pan with 1/3 cup of chicken broth, mixed with the lime juice, reduced by half, then swirled in 2 tablespoons of butter. I forgot to add the chives and dill weed, so simply springled them over the chicken after drizzling with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I didn't have a lime so I used a lemon and it was good too! I also used more chives than called for. It was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a tasty breaded chicken recipe. I guess I didn't pound the breasts flat enough, because I ended up sticking the browned chicken into the oven for 15-20 minutes until it finished cooking through. Not a big deal. While the dish was good, I am not sure that I'd make it again; the sauce was not "wow" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Like some of the previous reviewers mentioned, I substituted most of the butter with chicken broth and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Very light tasting. Juicy & flavorful! I did reduce the amount of butter & adapted as some of the reviewers stated (with a little honey). Each time I made this recipe (twice so far), it was a success and empty plates! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States