Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We really liked this! I thought I had limes in the fridge, but turns out they were lemons. So... I used lime juice from a bottle, which I know isn't as good, but it was still tasty. Lucky for me there was enough left over for me to take for my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love easy recipes! Added chicken broth in order to reduce butter and have enough gravy to put over Quinoa which is healthy but needs more flavor... Didn't have chives so i subbed fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This chicken was AMAZING!! I made this for my family of 5 and there was none left. Next time I will double the sauce; it's sooo good! I didn't have fresh chives on hand so I used minced garlic instead - turned out DELISH!! I followed the advice of some reviewers and replaced half the butter with chicken broth. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Simple and delicious...we couldn't get enough of the lime sauce! We served it with fire roasted corn w/ tomatoes & cilantro and some roasted new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This meal never fails. I prepare it at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We tried this last night. A Mid-Winter Zing for the tastebuds! We cut the butter way down and it still turned out to be a hit. This was an easy week-night meal that we'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great dish. Used coconut oil instead of olive oil as well as cutting the quantity of butter and lime in half due to only making dinner for two rather than going all out with six servings. I liked the taste though the chicken could have been left on for longer. I filleted the chicken breast and still took a 7 minutes per side to get the chicken done on medium heat. Increasing the heat would only burn the outside breadcrumb mixture faster. Extra couple minutes seemed to do the job. Served this dish with green beans and a lime/cilantro brown rice recipe from here. Used half the lime on the chicken and the other half on the rice. The whole meal came out fantastic. Thanks for sharing the recipe. It is going in my box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great outcome first time trying! Needs a bit of tweaking but we liked it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Thumbs up ! My husband loved it and will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
YUM!!! This dish is unbelievable! I made it for the first time last week and have made it three times since then. Whole family loved it - even my kids ( 7 and 9). This will be going in my weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States