Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband and I thought this was okay, but the kids loved it, so I'll probably make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Super! If I could, I would've put 6 stars. Simple, quick, and yet, incredibly delicious! Lime juice is a very nice and refreshing touch. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My husband loves the sauce with all the butter, after all the cow is your friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
my husband loved this recipe. he told me to make it all week!?! i made extra sauce and drizzled it over white rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a GREAT summertime dish. The combination of the thin breasts lightly breaded with the lime & butter sauce is da bomb. I would never have thought to combine these two elements on my own, so I guess that's why I need to keep coming to this website for fresh ideas! I did cut back on the butter, as others did; but other than that, this recipe stands up just fine. I paired the chicken breasts with a cool cucumber salad, and *bam* major summertime dinner winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
a big hit with my family - I doubled the recipe; used 4 limes plus the grating of 1 lime -then added 1 can of chicken broth and reduced the butter to 1/2 of the amount called for..............very bite was eaten by a very picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We liked the texture and the breading of the chicken. It was tender. We would have liked a little more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The sauce tastes like acid, but everything else is OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I liked this recipe - I was dealing with half frozen chicken breasts so, I did as the recipe said (frying for 3-5 mins of each side) and then baked in the oven at 450 for 1/2 hour. It made the crispiness even better! I used only 3-4 tbs of butter in the sauce, and boiled that with cut up pieces of chives, and squeezed a whole lime into the heated butter. It was awesome. My husband loves it and he suggested we cook this for when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made minor changes to the sauce. I used 2 tbsp of butter, half a cup of chicken broth, one juiced lemon, and sauteed leeks. It was AWESOME. Also, I used paper towels to blot the chicken breasts after frying them since there was so much oil. Overall, it turned out delicious and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States