Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Tasty and easy to prepare! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclingngrilling
Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
By dredging in brown rice flour, this becomes a wonderful gluten-free recipe. I have made this for a couple of years now, and it is a family favorite! The fine texture of the rice flour coats the chicken better and results in a finer, quicker overall golden crisp, with less olive oil needed. I also enjoy the kick of lime, and add a tsp of zest to the juicing step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica McColm Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Thought it was very tasty. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I found this recipe here a few years ago. We have been using it every since. This is my young son's most requested meal. I make plenty extra for his lunch box the next few days. I also get many requests for the recipe from friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yummy, it was easy and my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly50

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Excellent. Pound breasts for even cooking.. Used bottled lime and way less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This chicken was tasty and very filling (lots of butter!). I did not have chives and used parsley in its place. This did not have as strong a lime flavor as I thought it might, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this exactly to recipe and something about it made me want to take another bite in spite of the fact the lime I used must have been strong and it totally overpowered the sauce. Next time I want to use maybe half a lime and some chicken broth as some of the other reviewers recommended. It came together quickly. I sometimes like having a recipe I can throw together in 30 minutes. Served with sweet potato fries and sweet baby peas. It helped to balance out the strong flavor of the lime sauce and chicken. Thanks SMLucy for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The good news is..... the butter and lime made this chicken MOIST, even when you reheat it in the microwave as a leftover. On the other hand, I agree with another reviewer that less butter could be used. The bad news is..... I didn't like it that well. But, I didn't have chives, I made it without chives. Perhaps the chives is an important ingredient. I cooked it on 200 in an electric skillet. Like another reviewer stated, there was no grease left to get rid of. But, keeping the heat low helped keep the lime juice from evaporating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. Unfortunately, not a hit with the kids...too much lime. I also substituted parsley for the dill. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States