Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very tasty recipie...I did not have chives so I used red onion instead. I also cooked the chicken in coconut oil which gave it a nice tropical flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Draper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This has a lot of potential but for our tastes, the lime/dill combo didn't work nor did it produce enough sauce to be nicely drizzled over all 4 breasts. If I make again, I'll swap out the lime for lemon and use fresh dill. Could easily be made with cilantro and mexican beer (without dill) for a more Mexican twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is one of my fav recipes. I cook it at least twice a month. I fry my chicken just till golden brown then put in a oven dish. Make the lime sauce and pour it on top. I cover the chicken with tinfoil and put in the oven till cooked through. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loved this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did take hints from previous reviewers and: - I pounded the breast till they were a cm thick. - Used crushed crackers as the crumb. In this case half rye and half salted seasame crackers. - I added seasoning to the crumb, in my case onion powder and caynne powder. - I used chicken stock in the sauce. I also added chopped chili peppers to the sauce along with some soy, lime pepper and a little cornflour. This is on the repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made extra sauce and used the chicken broth as suggested. We enjoyed this recipe. Made it with basmati brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
i just finished making this w/ some potato salad and the normal side salad... Its 3:23am ...ITS SOOO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good. Also used this recipe for talapia. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna7532

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Maine, USA
Living In: Knox, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
not easy to make quickly, and wasn't very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States