Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I can only say this was just okay. My hubby and I both did not thing it to be very good. Thanks though for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I give this a FIVE STAR!! It is very good and refreshing.. before I started making it I read a lot of the reviews and the main thing was about the sauce and too much butter AKA there was a butter taste.. So what I did was added more lime untill i found it to be more of a lime taste then a butter. Not only did I do that I also squeezed a bit of lime over the chicken once it was done so that the lime could really sink into the bread crumbs. It was a family hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittany_1576

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this and did not change the recipe at all. I think the chicken could have used some salt and pepper. I would make this again but would tweak it to make it a bit more lively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very tasty recipie...I did not have chives so I used red onion instead. I also cooked the chicken in coconut oil which gave it a nice tropical flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Draper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This has a lot of potential but for our tastes, the lime/dill combo didn't work nor did it produce enough sauce to be nicely drizzled over all 4 breasts. If I make again, I'll swap out the lime for lemon and use fresh dill. Could easily be made with cilantro and mexican beer (without dill) for a more Mexican twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is one of my fav recipes. I cook it at least twice a month. I fry my chicken just till golden brown then put in a oven dish. Make the lime sauce and pour it on top. I cover the chicken with tinfoil and put in the oven till cooked through. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loved this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did take hints from previous reviewers and: - I pounded the breast till they were a cm thick. - Used crushed crackers as the crumb. In this case half rye and half salted seasame crackers. - I added seasoning to the crumb, in my case onion powder and caynne powder. - I used chicken stock in the sauce. I also added chopped chili peppers to the sauce along with some soy, lime pepper and a little cornflour. This is on the repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made extra sauce and used the chicken broth as suggested. We enjoyed this recipe. Made it with basmati brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
i just finished making this w/ some potato salad and the normal side salad... Its 3:23am ...ITS SOOO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States