Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
So delicious! As other reviewers have stated, it is a great entry level dish and is a wonderful change from usual chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This has a permanent place in my meal planner. I've made this recipe many times and always turns out great. I've even done it with steak or porkchops. It changes the gravy to suit the meal. Have fun and try different meats and broths. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was another of Chef John's greatest!!! It is even company worthy!!! The hub's kept going back for more and never talked during dinner until the very end and said...."this was great, nice job, dear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
As Chef John Says in the attendant video, " You're in charge of your gravy!" This video (and this recipe) is a cooking lesson on how to make a simple pan gravy, a techniuqe that you can use with any good protein for a delicious, quick sauce to add a finished quality to your dish. And it's simple! Saute the protein (gives you fond) add butter (or other fat) 'till it sings' then flour that browns and thickens and then a liquid (depending could be chicken or beef stock, white or red wine) and, if you wish, additional seasonings (in this case dried Chipotle chili and chopped green onion). There is your 'formula' for a pan sauce to go with any protein. Saute for fond, add a fat/oil, flour till it browns to the color you want and add your liquid and finally other spices if you wish. For a fuller, deeper flavor you can add the seasonings to the meat before you saute. One thing he didn't mention is 'tasting' as you cook, especially on a new recipe you haven't made before. As I am pretty sensitive to heat I would start with a quarter of a teaspoon of Chipotle Chili Powder, give it a minute or two to ''bloom' then taste. Need a little more? add another quarter. As many recipes state, "Salt and Pepper to taste". Same goes for other spices. So taste as you cook. Products vary; in age and quality as well our individual tastes. The quantities are suggestions on where to start, but cooking isn't Organic Chemistry, it's cooking. I love all you folks who play with your food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this tonight for the first time with turkey breast steaks and it was delicious! Used Mrs. Dash chipotle seasoning blend and skipped the green onions because I had none. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! So yummy and so very easy to make!!! I'm not a confident cook but the video was very encouraging. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was EXCELLENT. I didn't use all of the chile powder since my husband doesn't like his food too spicy, and it was still great. I do highly recommend doubling the sauce, as I did so and don't think there would've been enough otherwise. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was very simple to make BUT we found it very bland. I followed the recipe to the letter but if I did it again I would need to add a lot more chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was awesome... I made a double batch of gravy and served it over a bed of mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enermax
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just delicious!!! And it is done in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States