Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I was looking for something different to do with my chicken breasts and this recipe was on the front page including a video on how to prepare. So easy and tasty and a big hit with the family! Didn't have to run to the grocery store because I had everything on hand. *I lied - except for the chipotle seasoning! I did a web search and found I could use a paprika, red pepper with a dash of chili powder as a substitute. About 1/2 tsp. paprika, 1/8 red pepper and a dash of chili powder. Will look for chipotle seasoning for the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesomely delicious and easy prep. I didn't change a single thing. Just wish I had increased the servings. Next time is a sure thing.. great recipe, serious keeper and a repeater at my house, by request!! TY Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was awesome and super easy! The only change I made was to scale this to 6 servings and used vegetable broth instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
2.5 stars. While this recipe was very simple and quick to make, it lacked depth and complexity of flavor. Wasn't really spicy, wasn't really anything. We found it bland and unexciting. It wasn't bad (or gross) it was just nothing we'd ever make or eat again (based on how many other amazing recipes there are out there). Guess it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I could not find chipotle chile powder so I used cajun seasoning. Put a bit on the chicken too. Gravy was so good. Watch the video if you are not a gravy expert and you will master it!! I also shredded the leftover chicken and mixed it with the gravy for lunch the next day. Gravy is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Easy and so very flavorful. I've made it several times and it's always perfect. I read a review about this being bland, that couldn't be further from the truth. You are the boss of your own seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
YUMMY! This is definitely a must try for anyone, very easy to make. I doubled the entire recipe (except the butter, because that adds too much fat) I used 25% less sodium chicken broth and just 1-2 tablespoons of LIGHT butter. Instead of the chipotle seasoning, I used what another person had commented (1/2tsp paprika, 1/8tsp crushed red pepper and a dash of chilli powder and it worked out great. A little heat but not too much.) There was no left overs and I will be making this again! Save the calories/salt/fat where you can! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
As I have begun to learn to cook in order to reduce my monthly expenses while still eating well, I found this recipe more than anything else really helped me grasp the process of cooking in a pan, keeping the oil and gravy from evaporating, etc. I think the author is correct about it being an excellent entry level recipe. It tastes quite good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made this today for my family and all I can say is FABULOUS!!! I made double the gravy and found a Mrs. Dash southwestern chipotle seasoning that was delicious! Steamed brown rice seasoned with chicken bouillon on the side and BON APETITE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Yeah, this was good! Browning the chicken really added to it. I liked dark meat, and left the bone in. O, and I replaced the chipotle powder with chipotle in adobo sauce, minced. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States