Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love Chef John's recipes. I love the cooking tips and cooking info. I add sweet onions and brown then I add the flour and brown and follow the rest of the recipe. This makes a nice southern brown gravy or I use the recipe as is if I want a lighter gravy. Chef John is indeed a PRO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious! Will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I doubled the sauce. Liked this, can't say it was bland because the pepper makes it spicy, but I bet it could have a more interesting taste to it with something sweet in it like pineapple chunks, as in a sweet and sour sauce. Next time will try it that way! Served this over couscous. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made more gravy due to the love of it over mashed potato's and a salad. I think it need a little more kick, will experiment, but it is a great base, thank-you chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious. Like a previous rater, I had to improvise on the chipoltle seasoning. Since I had smoked paprika I used that mixed with chilli powder and cayenne. Very easy, very tasty. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
EXCELLENT recipe! Easy and the end result is wonderful! Very popular with our guests and served over buttered linguini, fantastic. *Remember, chipotle chile powder can be quite spicy if you are not used to it. I use McCormick Smoked Chipotle chile powder for a smoky kind of rustic taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a very tasty new way for me to cook yet another chicken. Thank you Chef John. For those of you trying to find the Chipotle, try the ethnic section in your supermarket, Badia makes a great and inexpensive one. In fact, to save money I always check out their spices before paying the crazy high prices in the regular spice isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Too much grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Easy and so very flavorful. I've made it several times and it's always perfect. I read a review about this being bland, that couldn't be further from the truth. You are the boss of your own seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
YUMMY! This is definitely a must try for anyone, very easy to make. I doubled the entire recipe (except the butter, because that adds too much fat) I used 25% less sodium chicken broth and just 1-2 tablespoons of LIGHT butter. Instead of the chipotle seasoning, I used what another person had commented (1/2tsp paprika, 1/8tsp crushed red pepper and a dash of chilli powder and it worked out great. A little heat but not too much.) There was no left overs and I will be making this again! Save the calories/salt/fat where you can! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States