Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a very tasty new way for me to cook yet another chicken. Thank you Chef John. For those of you trying to find the Chipotle, try the ethnic section in your supermarket, Badia makes a great and inexpensive one. In fact, to save money I always check out their spices before paying the crazy high prices in the regular spice isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Too much grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! Easy and so very flavorful. I've made it several times and it's always perfect. I read a review about this being bland, that couldn't be further from the truth. You are the boss of your own seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
YUMMY! This is definitely a must try for anyone, very easy to make. I doubled the entire recipe (except the butter, because that adds too much fat) I used 25% less sodium chicken broth and just 1-2 tablespoons of LIGHT butter. Instead of the chipotle seasoning, I used what another person had commented (1/2tsp paprika, 1/8tsp crushed red pepper and a dash of chilli powder and it worked out great. A little heat but not too much.) There was no left overs and I will be making this again! Save the calories/salt/fat where you can! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe for chicken. I used a Jaccard meat tenderizer to flatten the chicken prior to seasoning with salt and pepper. I, also, had a hard time finding the Chipotle Chile Powder so I bought Crushed Chipotle Chile and reduced it to powder with my mortar and pestle. The alternative was to buy it online in a quantity that would have lasted 20 years if it only survived that long; according to the herb site, when this spice turns color, about 6 months, it's time to toss it and buy more. I think I will keep crushing to powder my Crushed Chipotle Chili in the bottle..... Great Recipe though John and very tasty. Serving this with Chipotle seasoned jasmine rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight.. OMG!! It was awesome.. The gravy reminds me of Popeye's gravy over mashed potatoes.. I will definitely try this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was so simple and so yummy. I didn't have green onions so I use green chilies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
amazing would of liked for the sauce to have a bit more kick next time will use a dash of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
As another reviewer stated, this recipe does not pack flavour. Was looking forward to trying it, but alas yesterday's dinner thanks to this recipe was disappointing.just no zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
loved it!!! I used the gravy for another dish (Pork chili) I doubled the gravy and added taco seasoning then added boneless pork chops I cooked in crockpot for 6 hrs on low.Serve with warm tortillas or roll in burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States