Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This has really nice taste, and has great instruction on how to make a pan gravy. I grew up with homemade pan gravies. and make my own. but followed the instructions here to see how it would go. turned out great with nice flavor. Thank you Chef John for helping the Gravy challenged to make a nice pan gravy. I will make this again, the chipotle gives the gravy a nice heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I loved this meal. I recommend using a little more oil o keep the chicken moist, and making the gravy and the chicken at the same time rather than one at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was delicious! first time making gravy for me and it was so easy. I did double the gravy recipe as my husband and I love sauces. I also only had regular chili powder on hand, but it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I did everything except the chipotle and green onions. I added chili powder and cayenne pepper and about 5 mins before serving I added fresh basil leaves (cut up). I also cooked the chicken in the sauce longer than the recipe said. It turned out fantastic!!! It was nice and spicy. My husband cleaned his plate and went back for seconds, plus he's taking for lunch tomorrow!! Safe to say, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pandc2012
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe is amazing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a good gateway recipe to get you to experiment with pan sauces. I personally didn't care for the chipotle flavor in this sauce, but that doesn't mean it isn't a good recipe that can't be easily modified for any other seasonings you might want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious! I served it with Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes and new baby potatoes! Very nice indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Are you kidding me!! Out standing!!!!!I added a few mushrooms & splash of sherry wine! and more chili seasoning (which I followed other readers guide on making it.) Mmm .. I like it hot!! Served it over stream rice and Broccoli!! I was practically licking my plate. My husband couldn't get enough. Next time I'll have to make enough for 4 servings!!! Thank you CJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is one delicious and easy recipe! I served it with angel hair pasta and broccoli and my hubby and I both loved it. I tripled the recipe to make 4 servings, and used 3x everything except the butter. It is soooo good with the pasta. For those who found this bland, the recipe needs more salt in addition to seasoning the chicken. Try adding salt to the sauce to bring out more flavour. I thought the sauce was bland, too, until I added salt and cooked a few more minutes. Also, I would recommend getting chipotle pepper and not substituting. It has a smokiness that I can't see in the combination of paprika, chilli and red pepper. 5 stars and thanks for sharing! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is freaking delicious. I made this today for Thanksgiving dinner and omg it was so perfect. This is the second time I made it and I want more each time, but I have to restrain myself because it is very heavy with the mashed potatoes I make with it (and it is too yummy). I don't change anything for this recipe. But I always triple this recipe because I love gravy. And I only put about 3 to 4 shakes of the chipotle powder in because the taste is very distinct and not a lot is needed for that flavor. Delicious! I will make it again and again :D Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States