Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Very delicious A nice addition with the Chipolte will definitely be a favorite many times over thanks for sharing Miz Bundy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I found this a bit blah even though I had added much more chipotle spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bren
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This chicken is so good. So easy and quick yet tastes like I've spent hours making it. I love that it uses ingredients that are always on hand. I made this as written with the exception of doubling the gravy. Another winner Chef John, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was great. I doubled it but didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Chicken slightly overcooked. Perhaps oil too hot. Cooked for 4 min on each side. Maybe 3min would be good. Sauce amounts were enough for only one piece. Make 4x the amount of sauce for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drcarmel
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Substituted garlic powder for chipotle. Results were a delicious, moist garlicky chicken with a smooth, shiny sauce. Easy and quick. Excellent comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! I cut/shred the chicken afterwards, double the gravy, triple the chipotle and add a carton of sour cream, and pour it all over penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I fixed this today,and it is awesome. A quick and easy recipe full of flavor. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Only one word to describe this recipe. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States