Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fan. Tas. Tic. I've cooked this twice now, the second time adding more garlic (we love garlic...) and doubling the quantity of thyme. It's a superb recipe and everyone who has tried it cleaned their plates. Don't understand those who have complained of bitterness; I can only guess they used cheap, non-Modena balsamic, or something else entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was delicious. Based on some of the comments I saw here, I doubled the sauce ingredients. I served the chicken and sauce over mashed potatoes... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Used canned mushrooms because that's what I had. So delicious the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe turned out great. I don't think the 1/4 cup of balsamic is too much at all. I felt like it gave a great flavor. I pounded the chicken breasts and diced up 2 of the 6 garlic cloves and pretty much followed the directions as listed. After the 10 minutes of simmering, I pulled the chicken breasts out and thickened the mixture with a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch (make sure to dissolve the cornstarch in cold water if you do this). The result: a delicious balsamic reduction sauce with mushrooms that complimented the chicken breasts perfect. I've made this twice and served over rice both times and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I LOVE balsamic vinegar and this hit the spot! easy to prepare and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very tasty, I agree I don't like the way the floor on the chicken gets slimy, but the balsamic reduction is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Sauce is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I really liked this dish. Very much restaurant quality, and so easy and relatively fast. I'd make it again and try it without flouring the chicken -- I don't think it really needed that flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TandJ
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and tastes great!! My girlfriend and I made this dish last night and had a lot of fun. Both of us rarely cook because we are very busy so we were looking for something that would be a snap to put together and not take us all night in the kitchen...well, this dish did not disappoint. We also made the asparagus and linguine to go along with the chicken which was a nice accent. The only problem we had with this recipe is that there wasn't enough sauce. But other then that, it was a home run. We would also advise watching the video first. All around great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm not a very experienced cook, but this didn't look too difficult. Family is eating it with no complaints. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States