Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Thought I made it per the recipe but discovered that I forgot the butter at the end. I only cooked one chicken breast and it fed my husband and myself with a small portion left over. Had a wonderful flavor and so easy to make. I am not a white meat person because of potential dryness but this was so moist. Will definately do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family absolutely loved this dinner- rated it a 10! I used pre sliced portobello mushrooms and it was yummy EXCEPT I think they made the sauce too liquidy. It was very tasty just watery. Will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This has been in my recipe book for a few years now. It's a favorite. Use a really good quality balsamic vinegar and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My son and I made this tonight. I did not use flour. Added a bit of cornstarch and half n half at the end. We didn't have any mushrooms but will try this again with the mushrooms and more garlic. We topped this over thin pasta noodles. It was great! Garlic and Balsamic - how can you go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy great recipe. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe and easy to do. We opted for just sprinkling flour instead of dredging. Nice to have so much flavor in such a short time frame. We served ours with rice in roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Tried and loved it! It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great, easy meal to whip up during the week. I serve it with rice, and make extra sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Not bad. Chicken came out very tender. Balsamic vinagar was alittle overpowering. May try it again using 1/2 the amount & add white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I make it about twice a month. The only changes I have made was I add a little brown sugar (no more than a tablespoon). Just a personal preference in our household. Tbe balsamic flavor is good and strong, we just wanted a little sweetness to balance it out. I also use chicken thighs and cook the thighs with just a little olive oil and water. When the chicken is almost done, I follow the sauce recipe from there. Thanks so much for this!! CHEERS & GOOD EATS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LezModel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States