Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Balsamic Vinegar is my newest ingredient to experiment with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I cooked it as is. This recipe is a keeper - absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe was just okay for me. It seemed to be lacking some flavor and the balsamic was a little bitter. My husband liked it, but I don't think I'd make it again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just finished making and eating this dish. It's incredibly delicious. So full of flavor, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this as is and it was so tasty...easy prep and easy to cook...superb chicken dish!!!! Simple yet elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used the suggestion from several people not to put flour on the chicken. When I came time to reduce the sauce, I think the flour would have helped to thicken it. So I used 2 Tbsp of cornstarch mixed into 3/4 cup of cold water and added it to the sauce after it had reduced for about 7 or 8 minutes. This thickened it up just right. I am amazed at the great flavor considering there are no onions. We will be adding this to our recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Treble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made the recipe as is but used fresh thyme instead of dry and everyone loved it. Will definetely repeat but will reduce the amount of oil and butter to make it lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Recipe is delicious. I made it for the first time tonight. Chicken ended up very moist. My wife loved it and said give it a 5. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Delicious! I made the recipe yesterday, but used skinless thighs instead because my husband is not keen on breasts. Made the recipe exactly as directions. Fried the thighs with the flour on them to a golden brown color. Did not have a wet flour taste at all. The sauce was superb. Made angel hair pasta with it and had enough sauce to mix in the pasta and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. End result was just wonderful. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Amazing! Didn't flour the chicken but added 2 teaspoons of flour to sauce after adding butter in the end to the thicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States