Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This became one of our "go to" meals after first discovering it several years ago. I often serve it to company and everybody loves it! Anyone who would suggest "enhancing" the flavour by adding sugar should stick to sauces aimed at simpler palates, such as McNugget dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Thoreson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
The sauce was very sweet--too sweet in my opinion. I used a quality balsamic vinegar (the $25-type, not the $200-type). The dish was OK, but I don't think I'll make it again. FYI - If you decide to try this dish, I recommend doubling the sauce recipe in order to make "enough" to spoon over the four chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My husband loved this. We eat a lot of chicken and he requested this be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love love love. Used Progresso Tuscany GF chicken broth and Namaste GF baking mix to make this recipe gluten allergy friendly. Impressed my dinner party of 8 with how moist and yummy the chicken was. Very easy, little mess, instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Even my picky eaters enjoyed it. Cut back n the vinegar by half if it's not your thing, but otherwise this was a great family dinner!! Adding it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Salerno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I thought this chicken had a very good flavor. The best part was the mushroom topping. I might have cooked the sauce at the end a bit too long as it turned out very think, but I really loved how it turned out and would do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My husband said it was okay. Taste is a personal thing, like art. I found the flavor combination inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I didn't like it. I used breast and thighs and the breast was dry, but the thighs were super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Added half amount garlic... should have used full amt. it was good though. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I thought it was pretty good but not one of my favorites .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States