Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was super easy to make and very tasty. There was a strong vinegar taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Really good flavor and very easy to make. I agree with other reviews that the flour seemed to only create a slimy film on the surface of the chicken. I did use thin sliced breasts - which may have made it worse... Next time I'll skip the flour and see if it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was easy, quick, and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This made a nice chicken, not dry and quite tasty. The mushroom sauce was pretty good, though next time I may thicken it a little with some cornstarch. Also didn't need quite as many mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was an impressive Valentine's Dinner but was so easy we'll be making this again weekly. My three year old loved it too. We halved the chicken but kept everything else the same and there was just enough sauce. It was so good we wanted more. If halving this recipe, don't skimp on the sauce. The mushrooms were insanely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Wonderful! Moist. Flavorful. Tender. I didn't have any mushrooms and our 2 half chicken breasts were 1-pound each. I made this recipe without any modifications. Husband said it was so good that he 'licked his plate clean'. That's a lot for an Englishman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was delicious and SO easy! I took the advice of other users and omitted the flour. I did add a touch of paprika while the chicken was simmering as well as some half-and-half to the sauce to cut the vinegar. We had it over rice with asparagus-- incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
it was good but nothing i would make too often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very easy and the chicken was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tried this for dinner tonight and cooked exactly as directed, except for adding some cornstarch to thicken. Very disappointed, probably the least flavorful recipe I have cooked from allrecipes. Will not be cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States