Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I LOVE balsamic vinegar and this hit the spot! easy to prepare and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very tasty, I agree I don't like the way the floor on the chicken gets slimy, but the balsamic reduction is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Sauce is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I really liked this dish. Very much restaurant quality, and so easy and relatively fast. I'd make it again and try it without flouring the chicken -- I don't think it really needed that flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TandJ
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and tastes great!! My girlfriend and I made this dish last night and had a lot of fun. Both of us rarely cook because we are very busy so we were looking for something that would be a snap to put together and not take us all night in the kitchen...well, this dish did not disappoint. We also made the asparagus and linguine to go along with the chicken which was a nice accent. The only problem we had with this recipe is that there wasn't enough sauce. But other then that, it was a home run. We would also advise watching the video first. All around great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm not a very experienced cook, but this didn't look too difficult. Family is eating it with no complaints. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yummy! After going through the previous reviews I omitted the flouring step, doubled the sauce (which, when poured over the chicken, pasta and green beans, was the perfect, light, amount), and after tasting the sauce I added about a teaspoon of sugar at the very end to cut the bitterness a bit. Turned out fantastically. My husband kept raving "I think these are the best mushrooms I've ever had!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Made it for dinner for me and my 19 month old daughter. She loved it. Made with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice result for being a 30 minute dish. Tried doubling the sauce the second time which didn't turn out well... at least I wouldn't double the vinegar again. My partner said the standard recipe gave a caramelized taste, so if doubling again I would cook as in the recipe and just add some extra chicken stock and flour to thicken at the end. Otherwise the picture shows the chicken served on pasta and there just isn't enough sauce, so potatoes would be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yummy! And easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States